Profile image

A plane lands on a beach. This is what happened to it's pilot:

Mod Squirrel  6 months ago

They took a screenshot and used only the finest photoshop tools to put red paint on it:

This fine artistic piece is the location of the next fly-in event. Just off Yeager, heading towards Wright. Exquisitely captured by Chancey21 (primary organiser of this weeks event).

Starting Saturday at 22:00 UTC time:

USA:

Eastern: 17:00
Central: 16:00
Mountain: 15:00
Pacific: 14:00

Europe:

UK: 22:00
France/Germany/Spain/Italy/etc: 23:00
Finland/Ukraine/etc: 00:00

(I think I got all/most of those right, you may want to double check.)

These events can often exceed 2 hours at a time, so don't worry about arriving late.

Also:

Join the SP fly-in/events discord server

We often use the voice chat in place of the build-in chat as sometimes ATC can be enforced.

Also, this will be the first time I've participated in a MP event for over a month now, so I may whip out the screencast and record some of the event.

edit: there is also apparently a STOL competition to land on the roof of the grey building, although I'm not sure what the prize is

  • Log in to leave a comment
  • Profile image
    50.6k Chancey21

    Yes, in 7 Hours @PlanesOfOld

    6 months ago
  • Profile image
    41.1k PlanesOfOld

    @Chancey21 Is this today?

    6 months ago
  • Profile image
    50.6k Chancey21

    Join the discord, it has all the info you need to know @blueangelproduction

    6 months ago
  • Profile image

    wait-
    what mp server is this supposed to be on?-

    6 months ago
  • Profile image

    News: "A twin-engine cessna has crashed-landed on a beach"
    Shows a Cessna 172 on the beach intact

    +2 6 months ago
  • Profile image

    @WNP78
    Learned that when trying to fly my foo fighter through the holes. Never been so disappointed with SP before. lol

    6 months ago
  • Profile image
    8,540 z24zorpx4

    this sounds like a Chubbyemu video. if you don't know what that is, i encourage you to check it out.
    (tl;dr the title reminds me of intellectual entertainment.)

    6 months ago
  • Profile image

    A plane lands on the beach.
    Here is what happened to the sand


    Nothing.....

    Welcome to SimplePlanes. Where the pavement is just as strong as the sand.

    +1 6 months ago
  • Profile image
    94.5k RailfanEthan

    i should probably show up in a crash and rescue truck

    +1 6 months ago
  • Profile image

    Aww man. I really wish I had a PC right about now.

    6 months ago
  • Profile image
    Dev WNP78

    The prize is the disappointment of finding out the holes in it are fake

    +5 6 months ago
  • Profile image
    26.5k ThePilotDude

    Sounds like fun!

    +1 6 months ago
  • Profile image
    50.6k Chancey21

    Cool

    +3 6 months ago